Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Bethany Announces Six New Faculty Members for 2012-13

Dr. Scott D. Miller, President of Bethany College, has announced the addition of six new faculty members for the 2012-13 academic year.
New members of the faculty are: Dr. Scott Brothers, Assistant Professor of Chemistry; Holly Hillgardner, Renner Visiting Scholar (Religious Studies); Angela Icard, Assistant Professor of Reading Education; Dr. Brandon Lamson, Assistant Professor of English; Dr. Jason Smith, Assistant Professor of Communications and Media Arts; and Dr. Joseph Walsh, Assistant Professor of Mathematics.
Dr. Darin E. Fields, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty, remarked, “I am delighted to welcome these new faculty to Bethany. Their expertise and commitment to teaching will enrich and enliven our academic community to the benefit of our students.” He continued, “I am confident that their contributions to student learning at Bethany will be significant.”

"This group of new faculty is outstanding and it's a pleasure to welcome them to Bethany College. They will add even more depth to an already committed assembly of teacher-scholars. Their accomplishments and complete understanding of the community will only serve to further enrich the experience our students have as undergraduates at Bethany," Miller said.
For more on this story, visit Bethany College's website.