Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Bethany College Students Inducted into Kappa Mu Epsilon Mathematics Honorary Society

On Wednesday, Bethany College welcomed 11 students and two faculty members in the Kappa Mu Epsilon Mathematics Honorary Society.

Those inducted were students William Bambury, Cameron Cooper, Halee Cramer, Alex Delgiorno, Jacob Fisher, Thal Kratzke, Dustin Maiolo, Corey Mays, Tyler Pannebaker, Chelsea Skroka and Kristen Skroka, and faculty members Lisa Reilly, chair and assistant professor of chemistry, and Joseph Walsh, assistant professor of mathematics.

Kappa Mu Epsilon is a mathematics honor society founded in 1930 to focus on the needs of undergraduate mathematics students with more than 100 chapters at various American universities and colleges.