Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Buckelew Named Finalist for Professor of the Year Award

Professor of Biology Albert R. Buckelew and President Scott D. Miller attended a banquet in Charleston on Tuesday evening honoring the finalists for the Faculty Merit Foundation of West Virginia’s 2010 Professor of the Year Award. This is the second time in three years that a Bethany professor has been chosen for the honor. Buckelew was presented his award by James Casto, President of the Board of Directors for the Faculty Merit Foundation.

Edward Snyder, a geology professor at Shepherd University, received the first-place award, while Robert Rupp, a history and political science professor at West Virginia Wesleyan College, was the runner-up. Other finalists were Maria Carmen Riddel, a modern languages professor at Marshall University, and John Taylor, an education professor at Glenville State College.